Reviews

The Auto & Tire Doctor


530-587-2178
12000 Pioneer Trail
Truckee, CA 96161
39.336827 -120.182643
http://theautodoctor.mechanicnet.com/
4.84/5.00 average rating
126 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (126)


 5     Pat 10/15/2015
Fast, friendly and very good service!

 5     Tom/Gretchen 10/08/2015

 5     Dave 09/27/2015
Very satisfied, less expensive for all parts, than the Bay Area.

 5     Elisa 09/24/2015
The Auto and Tire Dr. has great friendly service and takes care of you car needs fast and efficiently

 5     Ray 09/24/2015
Broke down on highway towed to the Auto Doctor, great staff took care of me right away and had me back on the road. had the fuel pump go out

 5     Nancy 09/24/2015

 5     Hendrica 09/17/2015
Awesome service and very friendly, thank you.

 5     Nancy 09/11/2015

 5     April 09/10/2015
Quick and easy smog test. Went in without an appointment, and was out the door in 30 minutes with a clean smog test. I would recommend.

 5     Ann 08/31/2015
I brought my rental car with squeaking brakes into be checked on an emergency basis as we visited the area for a wedding at Squaw. They took us the very same day, diagnosed the problem and gave us good advice. The brake has seized. We had the car towed and got a replacement car. I thank everyone there for all their patience and taking care of us while we were on our vacation. Friendly, caring people, great work,a great waiting room, like a museum and a great sandwich shop down the street! Thank you.

 5     David 08/27/2015
Excellent service and communication!

 5     Danny 08/13/2015
Great Service!

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 08/13/2015
Th Nav just turned 350,000. The Auto and Tire Doctor staff have kept her running well. With this number of miles there are bound to be things turning up that need replacement or repair. We are very happy with the service and treatment we continue to receive.

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 08/06/2015
The electrical problem that had been dogging us with the looking system is now resolved. Good diagnosing and persistence got this job completed.

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 08/06/2015
Our 1987 Jeep Cherokee was in need of a head gasket job and the associated work connected with that. Paul and the very professional crew at Auto and Tire Doctor did fine work and we now have old Annabelle back on the road, as strong as ever. They did it on time and below the estimate.

 5     Chris 07/31/2015

 5     John 07/30/2015
Passing through Truckee while on vacation. While unhooking the tent trailer at a nearby campground, I noticed oil all over the equipment. I was able to get into the shop first thing in the morning. The service was outstanding!! I was told it would take all day, so the owner gave me a ride back to my campground so I didn't have to wait there. Then they called early and said they worked it in faster and it was done. The owner soon returned to pick me up and take me to the shop. The initial quoted diagnosis fee was waved and I just paid for the repair work. So, bottom line, work was done fast, guaranteed, good service, and they seemed to charge a fair price. Back on the road with a minor delay. Thank you!

 5     John 07/30/2015

 5     Mike / Pam 07/30/2015
Fast, friendly, very competent!

 5     Edward 07/25/2015
Great job. My jeep has never run better or cooler. If I lived in the area you would definitely be my go to shop.

Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7    Next
Records per page: