Reviews

The Auto & Tire Doctor


530-587-2178
12000 Pioneer Trail
Truckee, CA 96161
39.336827 -120.182643
http://theautodoctor.mechanicnet.com/
4.84/5.00 average rating
126 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (126)


 5     Artin 04/17/2015

 5     Don 04/16/2015
You Guys are awesome!

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 04/16/2015
Thanks to your great staff of pros the old "Exon Valdez" is up and running and not staining the garage floor again. She's an old beast, but The Auto & Tire Doctor has given her new life.

 5     Kevin 04/03/2015
Considering I had broken down and had to spend the night, these guys are great. They called first thing next morning and got right to my car, quickly gave me estimate, completed repairs and John picked me up at my hotel. Since my schedule was shot anyway, John was able to recommend a scenic route home and a great place to stop for lunch. Staff was super friendly. They made what could have been a terrible situation bearable and pleasant. My thanks to John and his staff!!

 5     Earl- Cathy 04/02/2015

 5     Steven 03/26/2015
We live in Truckee and won't take our vehicles anywhere else!

 5     Stewart 03/26/2015
You guys are amazing.

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 02/26/2015
Another great job on Willard the Mini S. He's running with the best of them again.

 5     Mike 02/19/2015
Highly recommend, excellent, caring, prompt and good prices too.

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 02/12/2015
The Auto & Tire Doctor staff did it again. The Nav is up and running with its first new fuel pump in 339,586 miles. Fast, complete and great service as always.

 5     Jon-Nora-Brie 01/29/2015
I makes no difference what kind of automobile need we take to The Auto & Tire Doctor, they have always come up with timely and quality care. I can highly recommend the friendly and professional service that has greeted us through the years.

 5     Richard 01/22/2015
The Auto and Tire Doctor did a very professional job with my truck. They got me in and out at the time promised, gave me a review of the condition of my truck without pushing unneeded repairs. Very Satisfied

 5     Suzanne 01/15/2015
I make it a point to schedule our auto servicing and repair when we are in Truckee because of the Auto Doctor. I really trust them to do quality work!

 5     Shannon 01/15/2015
Awesome place, super fast, awesome people.

 4     Jeff 04/09/2017
Great Service. Great job of explaining the issues and showing me the work performed. Vehicle is running great!!! Thank you!!

 4     Lisa 11/24/2016
Check Engine Lights: several of mine came on. I had forgotten about GCF (Gas Cap Fix) - open and close the gas cap and sometimes that takes care of the lights. I took my car in - indeed it only needed GCF. Auto Doctor charged me only nominal fee, even though the diagnostics cost them the same whether there is a problem of not.

 4     Jack Or Emilie 05/26/2016
You've fixed problems other shops misdiagnosed or couldn't handle. Work is done when you say it will be done. My only complaint is your prices are high. I might choose to use another shop for routine maintenance, especially for oil changes for that reason.
Shop Comment
We appreciate the nice review. We hope you will look into prices for your oil changes here locally and are certain you will find us to be competitive and possibly the lowest. Preventative maintenance is very important to us here and want to provide you the best service and competitive prices in Truckee.

 4     Mindi 04/14/2016

 4     Bill 01/28/2016
Job done right! Leaving the car an extra day was somewhat inconvenient because the incorrect parts came. Josh and the BMW specialist, Paul, were very helpful. The car is now back in the shop having additional work done. You can trust this shop!

 4     Greg 09/11/2015
Nice atmosphere, cool folk, quick and easy, I'll be back!

Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6   7    Next
Records per page: